• Social

Home & school committee

What is the Home and School Committee?

The Home and School Committee (a sub-committee of the Board of Trustees). We are a passionate group of parents within our fast growing primary school, who are tasked with fundraising to enable children to participate in extra-curricular activities. These activities are paramount to the development of our children and in boosting their self-confidence.

Some of the activities have included:

  •  Educational Day trips – Te Papa, Zealandia
  • Sport in the school (Fees and Uniforms) – Football coaching, Gymnastics etc
  • Dance in schools with professional instructors

We have 1 major fundraising events planned for this year:

  •  31 March 2019 – Gully Gutbuster – 5km or 10km fun run or walk through the beautiful Seton Nossiter Park
    and surrounding streets. Check out our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/GullyGutbuster

Who can be on the committee?

Any parent of a Paparangi School pupil can be on the committee, and we welcome all participation. Every school community needs a wide variety of skills to run events, come up with ideas  – everyone from poster designers to sausage sizzlers! If you would like to join the committee, contact Trina Coombs on 021 455121 or at paparangihomeandschool@gmail.com.

How often does the committee meet?

We meet on the first Tuesday of every month at 7.00pm-8.00; please email paparangihomeandschool@gmail.com for the location if you’d like to attend.

I’d like to help out but can’t make a commitment to being on the committee.

No problem. We always need people to help out on the day of and in the run-up to our events. We would like to develop a list of helpers who we approach for baking, running games, helping set up and other essential tasks to make the events we run an enjoyable experience for everyone. Contact Trina Coombs on the details above if you’d like to be on our helper’s list.

Who is on the committee?

Chairperson – Trina Coombs
Secretary – Mooch Williams
Treasurer – Trina Coombs
Mel Love, Kate Horan, Claire Herman, Nadine Kennington, Ash Taufale